//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Big break through with Juan

Juan is a good friend of mine who lives on the streets.  He is so awesome and has been one of those guys that the LORD has really brought us together.  I truly love him.  Anway, I have been just living life with this guy and dropping the Word on him as the LORD opens different doors.

Well, the night before, I couldn’t sleep at all.  I actually didn’t really fall asleep until about 4am that morning.  I got down to the building around 9am and asked Juan how he was doing.  He said, “not that good…I had a long night”.  He said that he too had been up thinking about his life and how he needs to change it.  He told me that he has a desire to stop drinking and wants to get off the streets.

I took him over to the Salvation Army adult rehabilitation center, which is a really cool place.  I had been there before hanging out with Craig Parsley (which some of you know of).  I had visited there several times and knew some of the people who worked there.  Anyway, we got Juan signed up and now i am just waiting to hear from them when they will have an opening.  I will keep you posted.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

